Organizational Setup

    The Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment is entrusted with the welfare, social Justice and empowerment of disadvantaged and marginalized section of the society viz. Persons with Disabilities,Minority, Senior Citizens, and Victims of Drug Abuse etc.

    Basic objective of the policies, programmes, law and institution of the Indian welfare system is to bring the target groups into the mainstream of development by making them self-reliant.

    The Ministry is headed by Shri Om Prakash Yadav, Minister of State , Sh. Pankaj Agarwal (IAS) is the Commissioner & Secretary of directorate of Social Justice & Empowerment. Sh. K. Makarand Pandurang, IAS is the Director General of directorate of Social Justice & Empowerment.

    The Bureau Head wise Allocation of work in directorate of Social Justice and Empowerment is as follows:-

    S.No. Name (Shri/Ms) Designation Work allocated
    1. Sh. Ramesh Chander Duhan Chief Accounts Officer
    • Pension
    • Pension Accounts
    • Accounts
    • Budget
    2. Smt. Alka Yadav Joint Director (DW)
    • NSAP Branch
    • Insurance Branch
    • Disability Welfare
    • C&R
    3. Sh. Rohit Kumar DDA
    • Legal
    4. Sh. Joginder Sharma Accounts Officer
    • CM Announcements
    • Budget Announcements
    • Accounts
    • Store
    • Budget
    • Minority Welfare
    • DDO
    5. Sh. Jashanjit Singh CMGGA
    • Nodal Officer for Social Media
    • Drug De-addiction
    6. Sh. Raj Kumar Superintendent
    • Disability Welfare
    • NSAP Branch
    • Insurance
    7. Sh.Narinder Singh Superintendent
    • Pension
    • Pension Accounts Branch
    • Senior Citizen Welfare
    8. Sh. Shamsher Singh Superintendent(Admin)
    • Establishment/Admin.
    • Minority Welfare
    • Audit